Santas Warehouse





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Santas Warehouse

Santa Game - Christmas Tree - Santa Claus - Santa Costume

Santa Elves - Santa Letter - History Santa -






I Spy A Christmas Tree

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Young I SPY readers will want to celebrate the holidays with I SPY A CHRISTMAS TREE. New easy-to-read text by Jean Marzollo is paired with Walter Wick's amazing seasonal photographs to create a fun-filled Christmas search-and-find.

INCLUDES 8 PUNCH-OUT ORNAMENTS TO HANG ON YOUR TREE

Young I SPY readers will want to celebrate the holidays with I SPY A CHRISTMAS TREE. New easy-to-read text by Jean Marzollo is paired with Walter Wick's amazing seasonal photographs to create a fun-filled Christmas search-and-find.

INCLUDES PUNCH-OUT ORNAMENTS TO HANG ON YOUR TREE


The Christmas Trees Of Pelkie Field

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"The Christmas Trees of Pelkie Field: A French-Canadian Winter Tale" tells the story of two brothers, ages fifteen and five, who are given the responsibility of bringing home the family Christmas tree from a forest near their small family farm. Set in rural northern Michigan, it is a humorous and poignant tale of life in a large, traditional family in the second half of the 20th century. Setting out on an early December day, Mike and Jimmy revel in their winter wonderland, creating special memories for themselves and for their family. As they find their way to Pelkie Field, their story reaches back in time as they walk in the footsteps of their ancestors whose memories permeate the tale. It is a story of family, tradition, and holiday spirit in the northwoods of Michigan.


A Stork In A Baobab Tree

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Beautiful atmospheric artwork by artist living in South Africa.

New in paperback. Set in Africa during the Christmas season, this is the story of a village preparing for a celebration - the birth of a child. The story is told in verse inspired by the traditional carol The Twelve Days of Christmas, but in this version by the author Catherine House the gifts are: 1 stork in a baobab tree, 2 thatched huts, 3 woven baskets, 4 market traders, 5 bright khangas, 6 women pounding, 7 children playing, 8 wooden carvings, 9 grazing goats, 10 drummers drumming, 11 dancers dancing and 12 storytellers. This is a christmas steeped in the atmosphere of African village life, including descriptions of the objects and activities mentioned in the text.

About the Author

Catherine House,is an established educational writer who specialises in writing for African and Caribbean schools, and who has worked with leading educational publishers, including Macmillan Education. She has lived and worked in Kenya, Sudan, Eritrea and Zimbabwe. She now lives in Oxford where she works part-time for a charity helping homeless people. This is her first book for Frances Lincoln.

About the Illustrator

Polly Alakija is a British artist living and working in South Africa. Before that, she lived for fifteen years in Nigeria. Her paintings have been widely exhibited in Africa and Europe, and her previous books include Catch That Goat for Barefoot Books. This is her first book for Frances Lincoln. She lives in Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire.


Make A Christmas Wish

RRP $39.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A HILARIOUS and JUST-A-LITTLE HEARTBREAKING FESTIVE TREAT for anyone who's looking for a little bit of MAGIC this CHRISTMAS TIME! Last Christmas, when Livvy was knocked down in the supermarket car park she certainly wasn't ready to actually be dead! For months now she's floated on the edge of the afterlife, generally making a nuisance of herself. And she's not ready to go just yet! She's furious about the new woman in her husband's life and she's worried about her beloved son who doesn't seem to be adjusting to life without her at all. This Christmas, Livvy is given one last magical chance to make everything right. Will she take it and give her family the perfect Christmas? Perfect for fans of CAROLE MATTHEWS, TRISHA ASHLEY and JENNY COLGAN.


Trees In A Changing Environment

RRP $574.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book delivers current state-of-the-science knowledge of tree ecophysiology, with particular emphasis on adaptation to a novel future physical and chemical environment. Unlike the focus of most books on the topic, this considers air chemistry changes (O3, NOx, and N deposition) in addition to elevated CO2 effects and its secondary effects of elevated temperature. The authors have addressed two systems essential for plant life: water handling capacity from the perspective of water transport; the coupling of xylem and phloem water potential and flow; water and nutrition uptake via likely changes in mycorrhizal relationships; control of water loss via stomata and its retention via cellular regulation; and within plant carbon dynamics from the perspective of environmental limitations to growth, allocation to defences, and changes in partitioning to respiration. The authors offer expert knowledge and insight to develop likely outcomes within the context of many unknowns. We offer this comprehensive analysis of tree responses and their capacity to respond to environmental changes to provide a better insight in understanding likelihood for survival, as well as planning for the future with long-lived, stationary organisms adapted to the past: trees.



Search

Santas Warehouse Articles

Santa Game Christmas Tree Santa Claus Santa Costume
Santa Elves Santa Letter History Santa

Santas Warehouse Books

Santa Game Christmas Tree Santa Claus Santa Costume
Santa Elves Santa Letter History Santa

Santas Warehouse





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments